Video Concert Review

I just thought this was interesting. Get through all the Nickelback comments and there are some fun Seether ones. The lady that did the intro at the beginning of the video got on my nerves, so feel free to start the video around 0:48 if you want to skip over her. She said Shaun sounded exactly like Kurt Cobain. GAG! You all know how I feel about that.

Seether Freak

 

Edit: Hey, Seetherlings. Chrystal from youtellconcerts.com stopped by the blog! She’s the one who made the above video. How cool is it that she stopped by? Make sure you take a look in the comments where she explained her reasoning for why she said what she did about Shaun.

Thanks, Chrystal. 🙂

8 responses to “Video Concert Review

  1. This comment is for everyone who thinks Shaun Morgan Welgemoed sounds EXACTLY like Kurt Donald Cobain (R.I.P.) – GO AND BUY SOME F**KING Q-TIPS AND CLEAN YOUR EARS!!!

    I love both of their voices, but Shaun’s voice is a lot stronger, fiercer, more expressional, even technically better. So please, stop insulting the Seetherlings and the Nirvana fans by comparing the two. – This is coming from someone who has been a fan of Nirvana since early childhood (and I’m still a fan), and a Seetherling for the past 6 years, so I do know what the music sounds like. Kurt was amazing, and I’m not saying that Shaun’s not, because he is – they’re just _different_. Some similarity? Sure, but not _exactly_ the same. By comparing them you just reveal that you’re not a true fan of either band. :/

    “My two cents” – brought to you by… Huldra 😉
    -sorrybutIcan’tsitquietlyandstarelikeafriggenporcelaindollwhenIdon’tagree… 😛

  2. You’re right. “Exactly” was a poor choice. Every singer has their own unique qualities among influences/similarities. It was the first time I had really listened to Seether, and I heard Kurt – which impressed me. I haven’t heard a voice like that in a long time.

    Sorry I got on your nerves. I appreciate the repost.

    *Chrystal

    • Chrystal, thank you for stopping by the blog and explaining your point of view. I may have been a bit harsh, but as a die-hard Seether fan, it’s a major irritation to hear people say Shaun sounds like Kurt. It seems like every person who doesn’t really know Seether (as Huldra said) compares Shaun to Kurt. Especially reviewers. 😉

      That was the only thing that annoyed me about your review. You seem very sweet and I think it’s a great idea you have with You Tell Concerts.

      So after going to the Seether concert, you’re a HUGE fan now, right? Right?? 😉

      • ps. I’m sure you haven’t read much of the blog, but I’m really just a big goofball who makes jokes about everything. So really you should just put a big ol’ 😉 after almost every sentence I write.



        Except for when I’m being serious, of course.

  3. You weren’t harsh at all. You make a good point, and this is what youtellconcerts.com is all about, leaving the reviews up to the fans and/or the people who actually paid for their tickets. By the way, great job on your blog – and yes, I did leave the venue a Seether fan that night. 🙂

Leave a Reply

