What title would you choose…

…for the song Burrito?

For those of you who didn’t already know, the guys’ have said the title for Burrito came to them after watching an episode of The Osbournes. From an interview with Recoil:

  • R: One of the more metal-sounding songs on the album is called “Burrito” and I hear it’s inspired by and dedicated to Ozzy himself. Is that true? (Clicking the link will take you to the rest of interview with Recoil.)
    SM:
    We had the song, we had written three songs actually, for the soundtrack to Daredevil. This was before Johnny had joined the band, but we had the song and before we had any idea of what to call it we gave it a stupid name. We had just the night before watched, we were all together and we had watched The Osbournes episode where Ozzy is rattling on about the spicy burritos he loves so much. [Imitates Ozzy’s voice] ‘Mmm, the spicy burrito.’ Shuffling around, ranting about these burritos. He goes out and buys, I don’t know, a hundred of them at a time and goes home and freezes them and whenever he feels like having a burrito he thaws it out. The whole episode, really, was devoted to Ozzy’s burrito thing and in our minds it was either really, really funny or really, really bad. So it’s like when a dog can’t stop licking himself, some people think it’s funny and some people think it’s bad. In some way, we figured we’d give Ozzy a tribute because come on, the guy used to be a legend.

 

Another short interview with “needs a bitch slap” magazine *** that talks about the story behind Burrito. It also talks about the story behind the song Diseased.

 

The lyrics to Burrito are:

I try to hide myself
Give this to someone else
My hands are stained with scum
Wish I could wash it away
You keep taking, taking away
And keep breaking, breaking, break

I can’t believe in yesterday
I feel you coming in
I can’t just stand by and watch you
Save yourself as you fall from grace
When you come around, I won’t be your sympathy

The worst is over now
You said it anyhow
My life in monochrome
Wish I could regain control
You keep taking, taking away
I keep faking, faking, fake

Find me, feel me, fill me, then cut me up again
Find me, feel me, fill me, then cut me up

HATE
ME

HATE

 

I’ve often wondered what the title of the song might have been if the guys hadn’t watched that Osbournes episode. So what I’d like to know from you is what title would you choose for Burrito? Let’s hear it. I bet you guys can come up with some good ones. They can be funny, serious, or make no sense whatsoever. Feel free to submit more than one.

 

Seether Freak

 

***If you had read the comments on this post, you would’ve gotten the joke. 🙂 Right, Huldra? heeheehee.

Seriously, homie-chicken-nuggets, a lot of fun happens in the comments, not to mention the videos and links that people post there. If you’re not reading the comments, you’re missing out on half the blog. The comments are the shin-diggity-bomb. Anyone else want to put their two-cents in about how great the comments are?

You’ve been warned. 😎

12 responses to “What title would you choose…

  1. HAHAHA!!! When i read the Bitch Slap Magazine i laughed Sooo freakin’ hard… WOW thats funny stuff 🙂
    I very much enjoy you guys. Its really cool to come on and talk to y’all.
    And if i named the song i would call it Save Yourself. I know its not that great HAHA 😀

  2. Haha! 😀
    The “needs a bitch slap” Magazine just won a slap on the other cheek as well… Diseased. Not Disease – The song’s name is DiseaseD. Is it sooo hard for them to check the facts? I know it’s just missing a D, but I’m running out of patience with that Magazine. :/

    homie-chicken-nuggets? shin-diggity-bomb? 😀 Have you been watching TV too early in the morning? 😉

    Mmmmm…. Burrito… Hah, I looove that title. That’s actually the first Seether song I did a cover of. Called it Chick’n Burrito (female version of Burrito – haha). XD

    Hmm… I can’t make up another name for it… Maybe just something quite boring such as “I won’t be your sympathy” or “fall from grace”?

    • Heehee. No, I haven’t been watching too much TV. The homie-chicken-nuggets I’ve been saying forever and the shin-diggity-bomb I just made up. I was feeling very silly when I wrote the post. 🙂

      You did a cover of Burrito?!? Are you ever going to submit a video for Cover Wednesday? That would be awesome. And Chick’n Burrito? LOL.

      Those are good titles, too! You guys are doing great. Keep ’em coming. 😀

      • I don’t have a personal YouTube account, and I’m not planning to get one either… 😉 😛 And the cover was recorded in a studio, so it’s not exactly a live video… Just sound. From 4 years ago… 😛 If my band wants to do a live video of it, then I might consider it… 😛

  3. *hmmmm* I´d call it Bitch. No? Too offensive? I don´t know. Maybe “Hate”? Shaun is talking about the song in the interview from OCN too, isn´t he? I remember the Osbournes episode very well. It´s so hilarious. I saw it once in the USA with the pesky “beeeeep” all the time and again in Germany without the beeps. The latter was more fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

