Skin the Tiger

A little chat from the Seether.com boards about the Saron Gas song Skin the Tiger. Includes the correct lyrics straight from Shaun himself and a bit about the meaning of the lyrics and title of the song.

And the song for listening to while you read. 😉

 

Seether Freak

2 responses to “Skin the Tiger

    • I agree so much. He writes incredible lyrics. Sometimes I’m just wow’d. My favorite song lyrically is Love Her. The lyrics in that song are so vivid and powerful. The second verse is genius. The last line is perfectly written. It gives me goosebumps.

      Down on her knees, she wept on the floor – this hopeless life she wanted no more
      Dead in her mind and cold to the bone – she opened her eyes and saw she was alone
      She never found out how much I tried – all of the sadness she kept made me blind
      She never found out how much I cried – the rope so tight on the night that she died.

Leave a Reply

