Cover Wednesday 7/1/2009

Do you think the lead singer is intentionally trying to channel some Shaun? Or is it just a coincidence? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Other than that, I think it’s a good cover of Truth.

They’ve done a few other covers and what seems to be some orginal songs. The only bad thing I have to say is that I can rarely understand what the lead singer is saying. I’m not sure if it’s because it’s mumbled (on purpose) or because he’s speaking in a different language (they’re from Germany) or because the sound quality isn’t very good. But all in all, I think they have serious promise.

Seether Freak

p.s. I had written up this post yesterday so it would be ready for today, when I received an email from KomSaamMetMy a few hours after I finished. He was submitting the above video for Cover Wednesday!

What didย  he have to say about the video?

“Sounds good, the guy has a powerful voice… I think is really great! Maybe you can put it on your “cover wednesday”, if you like it.”

So now this video has been approved by two people. Make sure you check it out. Two people can’t be wrong, right?

Thanks for being my first submission for Cover Wednesday KomSaamMetMy!!

S.F.

12 responses to “Cover Wednesday 7/1/2009

    • Are you the singer of the band? If so, are you intentionally trying to look like Shaun or do you just happen to look like him. I noticed you also do the hair in the face thing. Either way, itโ€™s working for you.

      The Truth cover and Nutshell cover were fine. I watched a bunch of your original songs and the cover of Immortality and those are the ones where I really had a hard time understanding you. It might just have been the sound on the videos. Or maybe thatโ€™s just how you sing. Which is fine. It kinda makes it your own sound.

      Oh, and welcome to the blog!

      ps. I moved the comment from the Cover Wednesday page so more people would see it.

      • NO, actually its pure coincidence. Believe it or not. I have the same look since I was 13, now im 17 (I listen to Seether since the Karma And Effect album). And the hair… I know. After the 3. song there out of control. Everyone says that live I have a curtain of hair. I like it :D. My ex said ones I would move live like Shaun (Do you know the Jay Leno live performance of remedy? She flipped off, saying this is me in that video…) which pissed me off a bit. I’m not trying to copy someone. I just try to be me. But I like the same style like him.

        The soundquality isn’t that good. And I sing loud, and I love to scream, so often the level of the micro overdrives. And in emotinal parts I sing to quiet.

        But its cool that someone out there likes our music. Thanks that we’re in your Blog!

        Manu (The Singer) //GRAINED

        • Oh my God! You’re only 17?! I never would have guessed. You have a great stage presence.

          Have fun recording your album and good luck touring. I have a feeling you guys are going to go really far. Maybe I’ll see you at a concert in the US sometime soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

          • We hope so! Even if I’m the only one in the band who has three years school left… The video is taken from our third concert in this lineup. We found us already in may ’09. 2010 will be a good year for us, I hope so :D.

            Thanks again man!
            Manu and Grained

  1. wow.. He sounds like Shaun, What a great voice. I love how he plays his guitar, he so confident and precise.. wow.

  2. Wow, I really like this one. He’s got just enough Shaun in him to make it a good cover, but not so much that he seems like he’s copying. NICE!

Leave a Reply

