Meet, Greet And Be Awkward

A video of a meet and greet with Seether, well, technically just Shaun and Dale. Everyone is acting so friggin’ awkward that it makes my skin crawl. This is the video that made me decide I never wanted to do a meet and greet with a band…ever. Well, it helped me decide that anyway. There are other reasons also, but this video just pushed the decision over the edge.

I would love to hear from those of you that have met Seether through a meet-n-greet situation. What was your experience like?

Seether Freak

5 responses to “Meet, Greet And Be Awkward

  1. … :O … I’m flabbergasted in the most negative way… Oh… I feel so sorry for them… They’re like puppets – like ‘be nice, shake their hands, sign something, take a picture – no funny faces – and now: SWAP’ (or am I the only one thinking these thoughts?) :/

    Well, it’s a part of the job, right?
    I wish I hadn’t seen this, because now I kind of agree with your decision… I’d rather meet a band after a gig or something… At least somewhere without the awkward feeling…

    • I was thinking the same thing. Definitely not one of the perks of the job. The meet-n-greet set up, not the meeting of the fans, of course.

  2. This is Terribly awkward. But, When I met them I was a little sheeted, So I more than likely made a complete fool of myself!!!!!! I had a really drunken conversation with Shaun, I could hit myself!!

    • Thank you for sharing. At least you have an interesting story to tell about meeting them. It’s SO much better than the people in the video. 🙂

  3. Meet and greets are always a little technically “awkward”. I’ve met the band a few times but have only been to one real meet and greet. It is only as awkward as the people who show up. They are clearly nervous and have no idea why they are there. The band are not awkward at all.They are actually very sweet and down to earth and just want to meet people and hang out. I just went up to Shaun and hugged him and had a normal everyday conversation. They want to be treated like normal people, not like animals in a zoo.

Leave a Reply

