Photos of Shaun at Kirstenbosch December 2008

Title says it all. ๐Ÿ™‚

Simon Deiner photos.

Same photographer. More photos.

A few photos from an article written in Afrikaans.

I’m sure there are more floating around. If you happen to know of any, let me know and I’ll add them to the list. Just make sure they’re from December 2008. ๐Ÿ™‚

Seether Freak

17 responses to “Photos of Shaun at Kirstenbosch December 2008

  1. I love that smile. I can’t help it… Whenever I see him smile, I smile too. It’s something so natural and heartfelt about that guy. (NO, I’M NOT IN LOVE! XD)

    • Hahahah. Yeah, I believe you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I love the smile too. It’s so rare to find a photo of Shaun where he’s showing a true smile and not pulling a face.

    • What in the world?!? I have not seen this before. I find it a little odd that Wind-Ups name is on it, besides, of course, that the whole thing is odd. Could this seriously be something that Wind-up thought was good advertising? I hope not.

      Good find Huldra. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Oh, it was a link in a Seether e-news mail… Heh… I clicked it, and suddenly I just felt an alarm go off inside my head… It’s just – (in lack of a better word) something *fishy* about the whole page. Maybe I just have trust issues or something, but NOTHING is anonymous online. IP-addresses, other personal info etc… Shit, even here – you know my real name because of my e-mail address (I’m not worried though, just making a point). ๐Ÿ˜› Why have they created that page that encourages us to blurt out *secrets*? And WHO is behind the idea? I doubt the band masterminded this. Do they even know about it?

        Okay, enough with my lousy Nancy Drew-attempt. Just wanted other โ€Seetherheadsโ€ (do we even have a name for the fan base? :P) to know.

        • Thanks for the trust. You’ll always be Huldra to me. ๐Ÿ™‚ And for anyone reading this who is afraid to comment for the first time, you do not have to include your email address to comment.

          Haha. Seatherheads. I always call everyone Seetherlings. lol. I have no idea where I got it from though.

  2. The website just seems like an attempt at capitalizing off of the popularity of other similar websites (fmylife.com, twitter) that are aimed at providing quick, humorous anecdotes and stories. I dont think privacy is the issue, it’s just a matter of Wind Up trying to get more promotion for the song. I really dont think the band had much control over the decision to start the website, but who knows.

    I got the update from the myspace blog, but not any e-news update. Why dont I get wind up emails with updates? I signed up & got the confirmation!

    • I don’t know. Maybe it has something to do with the area you live in etc… I’ve signed up for the European e-news. If you have too, then something strange is going on. XD

  3. wow… that website is strange. I’m in the us and signed up for the e-news twice but i haven’t gotten anything for them ever except my confirmation.

  4. I’m signed up for the US Seether news. Chezzy and I have kinda talked about this before. For some odd reason they send out different emails for the US news and the Europe news. It makes no sense.

    Sarah and Bailey, I don’t know how long it’s been since you signed up, but they hardly ever send out emails. So maybe that’s why you haven’t gotten one yet.

    I just checked my email and I got the Seether news update that talked about the website. This is what it says:

    Did you ever overhear something you shouldn’t have? Have strangers ever given you TMI? Now you don’t have to keep it all to yourself.

    Visit MyCarelessWhisper.com and get all those secrets off your chest. Reveal the private confessions of passersby or even throw in some admissions of your own.

    Submit your anonymous careless whispers to the blog below and reveal all those secrets that were so casually uttered. No subject is too taboo; share confessions of secret desires, embarrassing habits, hopes and dreams, etc. Click the link below and start whispering…

    http://www.MyCarelessWhisper.com – Use the “Share” button to add to you Facebook, MySpace or Twitter!

    Seether Online
    Seether.com

  5. I just realized I did get the email. I have about 7 email accounts(some more for just registration/spam stuff) so it’s understandable that I tend to not get updates until really late ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I signed up for the european news and got it too. But i also read it on Twitter, MySpace and Facebook. I read some of the “stories” yesterday and most of them were “Shaun is a sexy beast” or something like that. LOL.

    Back to topic. Thanks for the links. I havenยดt seen some of the pictures before. But i hate sites that wonยดt let us save the pictures. The cigarette pic is to good to not have it in my collection ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess the good old “print screen” trick has to do it again.

  7. I read all of your comments and I began to think ‘what is going on?’
    I went to the website and I read on the top left corner that it said ‘random thoughts’
    I don’t get it, what’s the point of this website? it was weird. Anyways I read some comments and I thought it was very funny what people can write.

    • It’s a weird site. I don’t plan on going back to it, and I think it’s a bad promotion. I’m sure most of us feel we could promote Seether better. haha. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

