Hot Mess

Just a little article I just came across that had a paragraph about Seether in it. Below is that paragraph. If you want to read the whole article, go here.

______________

By contrast, Shaun Morgan of opening act Seether came across as a brooding, unpredictable mess. He sported scraggly facial hair, pierced lips, long hair stained crimson, and a raw roar of a voice reminiscent of Kurt Cobain’s. He joined Nickelback for a cover of Filter’s “Hey Man, Nice Shot.” His lead vocals — menacing, slow-burn verse followed by unbridled howl of a chorus — were more dramatic than anything by Kroeger.

______________

After I read the first sentence, I had to laugh. All I could think of was “Shaun’s a hot mess”. 😛 LOL  Anyway, I loved the writer’s description of Shaun and his singing. Except, of course, of the Kurt Cobain comparison. Seriously people. Get over it! Shaun sounds nothing like Kurt. AT ALL. A couple of the old Saron Gas songs were maybe a little Nirvana-esque, but Shaun doesn’t sound like Kurt. In fact, he sounds better. Oooooo, strike me down Nirvana worshipers.

Just my little ol’ opinion, of course. 🙂

The Orginal Hot Mess

The Original Hot Mess

Seether Freak

9 responses to “Hot Mess

  1. He sure is a HOT mess.. I don’t care what he wears, he will always look freakin’ hot. Once again, Shaun sings perfect and I do agree, he is nothing like Kurt. I don’t care if people agree or not but I would take Shaun over Kurt anytime! =)

    • Yeah, I never found Kurt to be that attractive. He had gorgeous eyes, but he never really did anything for me. But then I was never really a huge Nirvana fan. They were good, but it was Pearl Jam and Soundgarden for me. And Bush! I had the biggest crush on Gavin Rossdale in high school. Accents always get me. 🙂

  2. We all love the hot mess ^^ (but I’m not IN LOVE -as I may start to believe some other people here are) 😉

    …And even though I loove Nirvana, I do agree with you: Shaun’s voice is a lot better/stronger. Although, one have to have in mind that Kurt Cobain had serious drug issues, and had a little different way of singing… I love both their voices.

    Man, that picture is HAWT. ^^ It could be a great Jack Daniel’s advertisement… I know I’d buy it! (Also because I actually like whiskey…) XD

  3. I don’t care he’s hot.. If I could find someone like him, It would be perfect. Not just he’s looks but the way he expresses himself in the music, and the way he is, so down to earth. That’s hot.. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Video Concert Review « Seether Blog

Leave a Reply

