Stage Fright

Every time I read this post from Shaun, I tear up. It really hits me hard for some reason.

________

Matt, I have never really suffered from stage fright as far as I know. I guess there are different levels of stage fright, most common being the kind that stops you from being able to perform in front of an audience. I’ve been on stage since I was 9 years old, so I’m used to being in front of people I don’t know.
I get a different kind of fright now, where it’s more a feeling of inadequacy, and it tends to make me hide behind my hair, and close my eyes.
I still get nervous before shows, but once I walk out on stage it all goes away. The main thing now is that I feel vulnerable and ugly on stage, which are things I never felt before. I don’t know if that counts as stage fright – you decide.
I guess it must be some form of anxiety, or fear, right?

S.

________

Now after reading that, doesn’t looking at the below picture make you want to cry? ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

ย 

Seether Freak

14 responses to “Stage Fright

  1. No, actually, that picture makes me damn proud! He faces his fears, and may I say it: does a F**KING GREAT JOB EVERY TIME! โค His voice is so powerful, his songs are so personal… I love the music. I really do. The Seether logo on my ankle proves it.
    Does he feel ugly? Has he been around a mirror lately? That man is so God damn beautiful… I don't think I've seen a guy with prettier eyes. Hah, take one look at the Seether board – most of the women there have a crush on him. It's great to know he's not a rockstar asshole, but still down to earth though. (And yes, I do feel stupid for talking about him like I know him or something – because I don't). ๐Ÿ˜›

    …Although it's not strange to feel vulnerable in front of huge crowds. They're expecting something, and the fear of not living up to their expectations only increases with the band's success, I guess.

    • Oooo, interesting. You had a completely different response to it. I can’t wait to see what everyone else has to say.

      I agree with the remark about his eyes. Sometimes I swear you can see his entire soul in them. But I also happen to think he has a perfectly shaped mouth, and he just teases us with those lip rings. LOL ๐Ÿ˜›

        • Just a little one. LOL. I can’t seem to help it for some reason. He’s just so damn interesting-on so many different levels. But in my defense, I loved the music long before I ever got the giddies over Shaun.

          The first time I saw the tongue ring was in the Driven Under video. That’s a really great picture of it though. Thanks for the link. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Actually it makes me sad that he thinks that way… He is freaking HOT. I like his modesty though.. a lot of singers have big egos, and that makes them ugly. I think pretty much all of us have a crush on him… I mean who wouldn’t? I did like what Huldra said about shaun.. I like that he faces his fears as well and that girlfriend of his must be very happy to have such a catch. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Ooohh.. I agree with you, I loved seether when I was in high school(9yrs ago) and I never had seen them in videos or anything, I just loved the needles song.. it was sort of my song and how I felt for so long. Now that I have seen him I began my crush on him.. it’s been a year since. I was a fan for so long without actually looking at a picture.

  4. The Video of him singing “Fine Again”.. He looked so passionate singing with his beautiful hair on his face, his strong posture, his dark green shirt, and his deep stare. It gave me a little insight in who he was, it sort of captured me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

