That song means WHAT?!?!

*Gasp* Oh no! I forgot to write that post!

That was the thought that jumped into my head last night when I was just about to drift off to sleep. So I’m sorry, John, (who I will forever think of in my head as Disclaimer) that I asked you for a link so I could write a post and then never wrote it. 😦

What was this link that John so graciously provided me with? It was an old link on the Seether.com forums where Shaun has discussions with fans about the meaning of some of Seether’s songs.

Pretty cool, huh?

Here’s the link he found.

Here’s another link where Shaun gets a bit freaked out by a fan’s interpretation of Because of Me.

And currently in the forum, the Seetherlings are again trying to unlock the true meaning of Seether lyrics.

One of my recent posts was an interview with Seether where Shaun says he wrote a song about there being no coffee. Do you think it made it on an album? If so, which song do you think it is?

Whoa! Old lady moment just happened. Do you see that first line of the last paragraph? About a recent post I did? Well, I went searching for it so I could link to it because I’m all nice like that and didn’t want you all to have to find it yourself. Ends up, I never wrote a post about that interview. 😯 I’m obviously losin’ it. I really thought I wrote it. But you know what? It works out anyway. That interview works great with this post. Seether is from 2:45-3:29.

So keep that in mind when you are pondering the true meaning of lyrics that Shaun/Seether wrote. It may very well be about something as simple as there being no coffee at a venue they played at or horrible cafeteria food.

 

Seether Freak

12 responses to “That song means WHAT?!?!

  1. I can’t stop laughing! XD Why would someone HIDE GATORADE under his pillow?! That’s freaking amusing… and kind of disturbing… :/

    I understand the coffee thing though… 😛 Caffeine saves the day. *humming: Ta taraa taaa*

    • Welcome to the blog! 🙂

      The video is called “Video Countdown Interviews”. If you double click on the video, it will open a new browser that takes you directly to YouTube and that video. I hope that’s what you were asking for. If not, just let me know.

  2. That was funny.. I love gatorate but I wouldn’t hide it from my family. lol
    I like the part he says “pull over, jump off buy some more, problem solved” lol.. that was funny. Btw who is the girl in the video?

    • No, I don’t think it’s her, although, she is blonde. There are photos of Troy’s wife on his myspace page if you want to see them. She also has a myspace page.

Leave a Reply

