Playin’ with Seether

I’m baaaack. I know my posts have been few and far between over the last month, and I’m sure the posts I have done were about stuff you already knew about. So I’m hoping this post makes up for it. I’m guessing that at least a few of my regular Seether Freaks haven’t seen these videos yet since they’re from 2007 and they don’t have very many views. The second one only has 60! So enjoy. Back to your regularly scheduled post….

Some lucky fans got to play Call of Duty 4 online with John and Shaun. I know, right? Who finds out how to do stuff like this?!

Has anyone done anything unusual like this with any of the Seether guys? Maybe stood next to Dale at the urinals? Ran into Troy buying tampons for his wife? Saw Shaun out for a jog? Or saw John riding a zebra? If you want to tell me about the time you met Seether at the bus/bar/show, I would love to hear about that too.

 

Seether Freak

25 responses to “Playin’ with Seether

  1. I almost spit out my coffee when i read your post. Running into Troy while buying Tampons. LOOOOOOL.
    I haven´t paid attention to the videos yet. I don´t like the kind of game. You only hear their voices but don´t see the guys, right?

  2. I wish I had a story to tell you but I haven’t met shaun, I live in L.A and they don’t like coming here. It is so cool you are sharing this videos, I learn more and more new things about seether, which is cool because their songs are awesome. Thanks again.. shaun is funny.

    • It’s sad they’re only human and can’t go to every city in the world when they tour. 😉 I haven’t gotten to see them either, and to be honest, I’m not sure I’d want to meet them in a fan-ish way anyway.

      Welcome to the blog!

  3. yeah I know what you mean, I wouldn’t want that either. I wouldn’t be all crazy like some fans that meet them. I just really would love to have the oppourtunity to tell Shaun, his songs are awesome and they have help me alot. It seems the more I read about them, they seem more down to earth and funny. Anyways I hope one day they come to L.A. It’s not as bad as everyone portraits. I like living here, it’s crazy but there is a variety of races. I am yet to find the Humanity in these people but I am sure it’s in there somewhere. You post alot of interesting things.. I like it and you give videos which is more interesting because everyone loves visuals. 🙂 Thanks

    • Welcome. But of course, the blog would not exist without Seether. 🙂

      And you’re right. LA’s not ALL bad. You’re there, right? LOL

      • uhhhh..

        was that a compliment? if not them I’ll take it anyway. lol
        I am glad I found this blog, it is the only one I have ever subscribed too, and the reason I did it’s because it is very interesting and well kept.Ok enough of me flattering you, I’ll let others reply. 😉

    • Shaun has a house in L.A., hasn´t he??? He once said it in an interview. I think in Burbank. Isn´t it a part of L.A.? The city is soooooooooooooo huge. All i know is the airport and the airport hotel 🙂

  4. sorry… ones more

    I love seether too, what is your favortie song? I love sympathetic.
    I have read the blog you wrote about “I no longer exist” it made me laugh… i found you by pure luck.. I guess I typed seether on the search bar and somehow this website came up. I was waiting for bob to write more in his blog but he hasn’t or waiting for new tour updates. to be honest I would go to a concert, even in another state but to just hear them live. I am sure they sound great, maybe once I have a break from my college. well keep writting and I’ll keep replying to your blogs.. even if I am the only one.. lol

    • Glad I could make you laugh. I’m always glad to have another regular reader.

      I guess, if I HAD to choose, my favorite song is Driven Under. It was the first one of their songs that I heard that I really related to the lyrics. But it’s really hard to choose just one. 🙂

  5. I know it is.. I have like so many. Like you, I like sympathetic because I can relate to it. My first song I heard was Fine Again and I was at that stage where I didn’t care much and this song hit me right in the heart. I love all their songs, but right now I can relate to sympathetic. I listen to all the songs all the time.. they are all really good.

    • Exactly. They’re all really good. I do have a few that I’m tired of. *Gasp* I know. Sounds horrible, right? But I’m just tired of Fake It. I never listen to it anymore.

  6. Ooop sorry
    BTW venice beach is part of L.A. it’s like 30 minutes away from where I live. Wait.. I thoughted he didn’t like L.A., I hear it on an interview once. Burbank is close too, it’s like 30 to 40 minutes away too. they are both part of los Angeles county, they are just different city.

    • I don’t think it’s necessarily LA that he hates. It’s the fake people in LA.

      I’m sorry if I scared you off from joining the Seether.com boards. I think I made it sound too scary. There are lots of nice people on the boards. Just think before you post. 😉 And let us know what your screen name is so we know it’s you!

      Besides, there has been talk lately that Shaun has secretly been on the boards. You never know when you might be chatting with one of the Seether guys. That alone is worth signing up for. 🙂

  7. Thanks for looking it up.. I’ll watch it.
    I will sign up for the seether forum and I’ll let you guys know what’s
    my screen name.

Leave a Reply

