The Mysterious Live Song

There is a YouTube video being talked about on the Seether.com boards today. Take a listen. What do you think?

Some very reliable people on the board seem to think it’s Modest Mouse’s Dog Paddle. See the lyrics here. Someone also posted some found Seether lyrics for a song called Bother. Essentially the same lyrics as Dog Paddle.

I don’t think this mysterious song is either one. I don’t hear any of those lyrics being sung by Shaun.

What I do hear is…

I know I don’t like too,

[unintelligible]

I don’t think I want/like this,

But I know I don’t like her anymore.

I don’t think I want to,

But I know I don’t like her, nooooo.

I don’t think I like/want this,

But I know I can’t [unintelligible] her anymore.

I don’t think I want to,

But I know I don’t like her anymore.

I don’t think I like this,

But I know I don’t have her anymore.

I don’t think I like me,

But I know I don’t like being anymore.

What do you think?

 

Seether Freak

Leave a Reply

